Kabini my home


It was only for few months that I had a new home in a resort, right next to Nagarhole national park. Looking back I’m happy I got the opportunity to explore wildlife every single day at Kabini.

Kapila river

Kabini River

I could not have got such an opportunity if I hadn’t believed in power of subconscious mind and manifesting life.  I am ever grateful for having faith in me to set up Home-Stay resort . It was undoubtedly challenging and demanding job. It was new to me, I had never worked in hospitality industry before.

I went out to explore the nature, got out of my comfort zone, this helped me immensely in shaping up myself.

In overall, I am humbled that I got to learn and explore the flora and fauna of western ghats in India. Within this short duration, I met lot of interesting guests and had experiences of a life time. I can speak for volumes about the local community, the nature, wilderness, birds, my two Labrador retriever puppies, the staff, traveling to local places, all in all memories to cherish for rest of my life.

I now believe abundance in life. You get abundant love, happiness, respect when we open your arms and accept life without resistance.

I have some pics on my flickr account .http://www.flickr.com/photos/75837524@N04/

It is after 2 years I went to back to Kabini and want to circle back to this post. Nothing had changed there  but I on the other hand was a totally different person! I met all those who worked for me in 2 day trip.  I amazingly looked at the same place with a lot more clarity which wasn’t visible then. Peace  closeupSerpentEagle e2 Elephant fullframe_WD geecji handiPeacock S2 Sambar Serpent Eagle svwd v_serpent_eagle view vv_wd WD2 wildog+kabini.

Categories: Fun, Spiritual, tours, tours and travels ಟ್ಯಾಗ್ ಗಳು:, , ,
  1. ಫೆಬ್ರವರಿ 17, 2012 ರಲ್ಲಿ 5:23 ಅಪರಾಹ್ನ

    cool mait.. great to know about the venture to the hospitality dept 🙂 .. Best wishes for the successful venture 🙂

  2. ಜುಲೈ 13, 2012 ರಲ್ಲಿ 5:55 ಅಪರಾಹ್ನ

    fabiloue article

  1. No trackbacks yet.

ನಿಮ್ಮದೊಂದು ಉತ್ತರ

